Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

PMS

March 27, 2004
Something made it necessary for us to sleep very separate last night. And to not cuddle this morning. I don't know what it was, but it wasn't irritation or anything, just a pulling away, I guess.

Pulling away with still no intention of not spending every day (night) together. It just seems weird to me when I can pinpoint the precise moment where we decide as a couple that we've been together long enough that we don't have to make-out constantly.

He permitted my toothbrush transplant to his bathroom, though.

George loaned me the Monte Carlo and I did my grocery shopping yesterday. The spring rain made my hairs curl around my neck and ears.

I was a little behind preparing dinner last night, but the curry, the nan, the kefir (instead of lassi) was wonderful, and it all got eaten. I was very proud of myself since never having made Indian food before. I made a couple modifications of the recipe, though, due to constraints of my kitchen (ie, no food processor), and it still was amazing, so I look forward to making it again, and better.

Last night the whole gang met up at Q and Mike held my hand in front of all our friends. Well, almost the whole gang. Aaron and Jen and Nolan weren't there, but the rest of them were.

Q is such a great joint: $6 per hour for a pool table and $1 beers. Everyday, every beer is only $1 (except Guinness: it's $1.50). Smoking isn't permitted, but no one enforces that, so it ends up being very clean-aired, despite all the smoking I do.

Actually, my smoking friends are very few. Me, Amelia, Mike... um... I think that's it.

Today is the 27th. My period should begin tomorrow. This is why I feel so mellow and why my senses are heightened. This is why I wanted to pull back from Mike.

It is also why I want to call my mother and start a fight so it'll make me cry. Is that weird?

In other news: I just sent a great letter to Shawn, in Albany. He stands among the ranks of men known in my conversation as The Consulate. The Bloomington contingency is my darling Jason, and I reckong I'll find men to take bullets for me wherever I go.

This entry is derailing, it feels like.

Oh, John-Michael called me yesterday. He finally got a phone, and he called me first (and not Muriah, hehe). We hadn't talked since Christmas, but he seems to be well.

I miss my family.

1:27 p.m. ::
prev :: next