Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

If I don't die or worse I'm gonna need a nap

June 11, 2003
Last night I talked to Tylere for the second night in a row. We went off on some tangent - or a few of them - in acordance with the sense of humor unique to our association. Like, there's this type of joke-making that we developed with each other, but have found doesn't work anywhere else.

Usually these revolve around word-play. Last night's "Miller Disengenuous Draft" sent us off for a long time.

He seems more like his old self now that he hasn't been drinking so much at his parent's house. Before he was either drunk and telling me sweet whatevers, or sober and had nothing to say. But last night he made me giggle for an hour.

He'll always be my Tylere, but I'm convinced that it won't be anything more. So there you go, Diaryland. Thanks for reading. The Tylere saga isn't going to turn into a Meg Ryan movie.

Fuck a Meg Ryan movie!

I like Winona Ryder better anyway.

...but our reunion will be amorous, I do not doubt.

So will my reunion with Amrin.

So, basically, I'm going back to Tennessee for a coupla weeks and I plan on kissing no less than three old friends (there's this other guy I used to work with...). They miss me that bad. And I look that different.

Then I'll be gone with fresh mistakes for the making in a new state altogether.

Father's Day... pick a dad, any dad... I guess I should buy a card for the old man.

I'm going to miss Elefant and The Kills on my birthday weekend. Wouldn't that have been fun?

Good thing I get to sit out on Long Island...

Asit said he'd come see me, though, so that's a BIG comfort (the parents will be gone a WEEK to Germany!!).

Asit isn't going to Boston, so it'll just me on the bus.

I've never been, so yayay for me!

Then there's Wilco and Sonic Youth at the end of the month.

Followed by a weekend in GA as a bridesmaid.

Followed by two more weeks in NY before Mama comes and gets me to take me home.

That's it! I'm morphing people, right before your very eyes. Thanks for noticing.

1:41 p.m. ::
prev :: next