Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

getting my shit together

August 21, 2003
I've got a lot of stuff. I mean, I own a shit load of stuff.

I. just. can't. get. rid. of it!

There's no way all my stuff would fit in Asit's apartment.

It might not all fit in mine, but I'm tired of having my stuff here at mom's.

At 25 I'm too old to be beholden to her. She shouldn't have to worry about my things.

Indiana...

I'm glad it's not NYU. New York loved me, but New York hardly knew me at all. Furthermore: New York didn't care to know me any better than the surface.

Asit knew me. Knows me.

And Asit would have loved the week I just had with all my friends in Tennessee. They would have all gotten together and talked shit about me in a way only my *true* friends can.

He would have seen the drunken hug Tylere gave me,

"Kasey will one day realize he made the biggest mistake of his life... Just like I did," he said, and then he left.

Yeah, I can't believe that after 3 years of me asking and flirting and loving and whatnot he has finally decided I am an affection-worthy object.

But it won't be easy for him.

I got tired of waiting, but he still bears all the qualities I always loved, of course.

It's just that the qualitites I didn't love kept him from developing the qualities I did...

Perhaps Providence will see fit to bring this full circle.

Dear Providence.

Today I must close my bank account, and see Maggie one last time.

By the way: Maggie is interviewing for a job up in Brooklyn. How nuts is that?

10:52 a.m. ::
prev :: next