Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

doves

November 09, 2004
I'm going crazy with this long distance. We've been dating for eight months now and I still get so giggly thinking about him that my mind drifts in class and I blank out. Sometimes I get so stir-crazy that all I can think about is chocolate and icecream.

Days when I glance at my grocery buggy to spot two pints of Ben & Jerry's, a box of Duncan Hines, and bridal magazine.

This is a different me and she makes me furrow my brow and inquire, "wtf?"

Yesterday was the deadline for the change-of-status application... to be considered PhD status in the spring... because I don't want that status I just want to go to South Carolina and cook muffins for Mike.

What do you know! It's getting cold and I'm all, "wish I could start the day with a steaming shower with MIKE."

It's sick - I know - and the only way I can begin to regroup and refocus on my life is to live near him so that living in juxtaposition is no longer novel and the "real" issues of our relationship arise.

Oh, and also, I'm fucking sick and tired of my bed being only a place where I dream.

1:41 p.m. ::
prev :: next