Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

Don't Believe the Good News

December 09, 2003
::sigh::

So here's how it gets to work: I'm the neurotic ex-whatever who gets drunk and flirts and Joe is the noble, kind-hearted mature one. He took me to the movies last night (even bought me Twizzlers!!) to see The Last Samurai, and I do mean he took me in that he paid and all. It was so spontaneaous and fun. The movie is eXXXcellent.

Not even so much as our shoulders came in contact, though.

This makes it clear to me that he isn't game for any play but really wants to remain friends. Granted, this is strange for a guy.

Not to mention it's a little disconcerting to know I can be turned down by a guy who I've just told looks best naked. Because I did say that to him. Oh well, moving on.

My presentation is done, which means one course is over. Thursday is my last day of class. Then a finish a paper and a take-home test for Tuesday. Tylere comes!! and then Thursday the 18th another final and I'm done for about four weeks.

Yesterday, though, another interesting thing happened. I was jogging through my Friendster Gallery of Bloomingtoners and found an interesting profile for a fellow named Chris. We have the same age/location/occupation and his picture was of him in a flight suit. He's read Crime and Punishment.

I messaged him in regards to his field of study. He replied a little longer. I replied a little longer than his. Then he sent me a HUGE message last night mentioning everything from skateboarding to Neutral Milk Hotel to evolutionary psychology to baseball and back.

I told him today that he'd have to wait for my response, since it's finals and I have no time to do him justice. He understood and sent me his email address. I like that he didn't send me his phone number.

But it also would be cool to meet some new guys here. Especially if he's as cute as he appears to be in pixels. I'm charmed already, though.

My phone rang tonight and the 917 # produced a voice that chatted instantly about busses and Portland until I requested identification.

"This is Ryan; the ninja."

But of course.

I'm sick so I'm going to bed.

11:00 p.m. ::
prev :: next