Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

It's Friday, I've Got Cash, And I Ain't Got Shit To Do

February 28, 2003
And this is my time. Friday nights. I come into the City; leave the godforsaken suburbs and breathe. I love the F train. When I descend the stairs and land the platform with my tunes in my ears I feel like every organism in my body begins to twinkle. Yah. Twinkle. Like burning orbs of celestial gas. Stars, man. I'm talking about stars.

I love the city.

Today I opened a savings account and I've got a dream attached to each of the five hundred of the dollars I put in there. New car? See me in a Mini Cooper in the fall?

I was in Staples yesterday and the school supplies were just as intoxicating as that tequila will be when I hit the bar in ten minutes. Seriously. I'm a lackluster school marm, ladies and dudes. I love pens and paper.

This afternoon after I woke up (I sleep in on Friday's so I can stay awake and close-down Patio with Michael since he only bartends this one night) I got the oil changed in the car (I also have a crush on Anthony, the mechanic), got the car washed (where all the Mexicans have crushes on me), opened said savings account, and picked up seven twelve-year-olds from school.

Sometimes the Chevy Suburban really comes in handy.

Js had four friends over, and V had one, and we did pizza, of course.

I love those children - all of them - and I'm not bullshitting. I love school and kids. Seriously LOVE.

Real quick, though, here's the most exciting part of an evening spent with five twelve-year-old boys:

One of the little shits said something rude (probably sexual) and I put him in a headlock, and he slammed me up against the oven. Then I reflexively grabbed him by his tiny throat and pushed him up against the fridge, when he pulled some wrestling move (he could have killed me! he said) and grabbed my right leg. Things were under control, until the second little twelve year old grabbed my left leg and flipped me (hands tied) onto my back and I slammed my OTHER elbow (and my head) onto the radiant-heat kitchen tiles.

Hmmmmm

I'm crippled. Such a granny. Can't take an old-fashioned body-slam. Seriously, though, it's been a while since I was tackled like that.

God bless them!

Alright, now I'm off to make more stories because asitwere and I look fucking gorgeous tonight!

9:57 p.m. ::
prev :: next