Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

alphabetically he's #1

February 09, 2004
Monday, and I'm near panic-mode with my homework.

The math has yet to be written out.

Phonology homeowork, due tomorrow, is not even started.

Phonology paper, due Thursday, is barely brushed upon.

I just had a giggly conversation with Ashley about our weekend. She's describing herself as "twitterpated" after only her *second* date with The Compact Ball of Cuteness, and I'm gurgling with anticipation for hearing from Aaron.

Alphabetically he's no. one on my list.

What I've said to her, and to others, and what I'll say to you is this,

I know nothing about Aaron, accept for how he carries and presents himself, and how his attention makes me want more... of his attention. I really, really want to go out with him to finally be able to talk and get to know him and find out what the draw is.

The draw which began the night we met and has exponentially grown each time we've seen each other.

It's just a draw, though.

I want to know what he does in biology.

Where he did his undergrad.

How he got such an athletic build.

Why he likes me.

I feel like he's the sort of person who I would routinely embarass if we were together, because I'm loud and he's tall.

I also feel like he's the sort of person who doesn't get a girl's number unless he means it.

I gave him my number because I want to know what it means for Aaron to mean it, and to find out who Aaron is.

My intrigue-meter is spiking.

The sunshine is easing away the shallow snow.

How It Feels To Be Something On is making a good point today.

I feel like my external life is falling apart right now, though. As though I can only maintain a couple aspects at once, but the other aspects just crumble.

Example: my social and emotional lives are exuberant/ my home (i.e. cleanliness) and academic lives are flatlining.

12:26 p.m. ::
prev :: next