Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

I need a manager to direct me becuase I'm not working hard enough

May 27, 2003
And just like that it's Tuesday!

I didn't take a single picture this weekend. Seriously: I felt strange and green and... like a total girl. Friday night I was trashed like a teenager (irresponsible) and it took me the entire day Saturday to recover.

I almost got hit by a bus, in Union Square, but I was still so faded all I did was ponder my death.

Sunday I woke up feeling completely refreshed, fortunately, and decided that Matthew needed my company after being so ill earlier in the week.

As we sat there drinking beer while he flipped the channels I felt completely the same as I did three-hundred and sixty-five days ago as I sat on Tylere's sofa doing the same thing: that sort of feeling like, "there's nothing else I can imagine I'd want to be doing on a Sunday afternoon besides this."

Scary, huh?

(Tylere is at his parents' house, and so he's not drinking, and so he's not thinking about me.)

I need to make a compilation... several... they pile up on me sometimes. Asit, Carrie Beth, Buddy & Amy, (my sweet) Nick, and a list of must-have cd's for sushichick...

I've got a lot of business shit I need to get together, too: arrangements for the wedding I'm in this July, money shit, talk to my parents about my "birthday gifts", more money shit (as in: stop spending so much of it), sell my car, send a loan payment (!!!), oh, and get a rental car for the Field Day Festival.

Yeah, um -- Matthew is coming with me. That's the most I've accomplished lately is convincing him it's of dire necessity that he attend with me. Yay! I'm giddy like a school girl. His friend Christopher will also join us for this most fabulous of all experiences. Considering that when I begin school I will not be able to fund much rock-n-roll, I totally need this weekend to make the next five years tolerable.

Okay, I have a lot to do today. I'm glad it's not raining.

I'll close with a photograph that sums up my weekend: beer and the F train.

Oh, and in my sentiments this extends beyond the baseball team, and onto all the north, despite my affection for specific people.

8:54 a.m. ::
prev :: next