Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

What the fuck just happened?

March 09, 2003
It's Saturday night and I've done the unthinkable and combined whiskey and tequila.

I can't type for shit. It looks okay to you, but trust me: I can't type right now.

Asit and I went up-town tonight.

Horror of horrors.

We hate it up town.

We shopped around for a place to sit and drink near Roseland Ballroom, and trust me it wasn't easy. There is nowhere decent up there, and we ended up at a goddam Friday's.

I was excited to meet c0mpare and tr0uble2 but as we watched the obvious procession from Roseland it became obvious that our night was miss-spent.

We were fucking gorgeous.

I was wearing my new hounds-tooth Dickies and my hair was hott.

After a couple drinks and our songs on the juke box played out we caught a cab downtown to Patio.

Staring out the cab window I tried to imagine what reasons could have kept our hopeful companions from meeting up with us -- or even calling -- but nothing availed.

Seriously, the four of us would be the perfect gang. I was totally looking forward to the union, and I didn't realize how dissapointed I was until hours had gone by and it was obvious we weren't going to have any company.

Patio served us a couple drinks on the house, and right now I'm fucked up.

Seriously.

Fucked.

And then I got pissed because that boy who I think is cute who is also a regular at Patio STILL didn't talk to me tonight. He must be out of his mind.

My pants were Brazillian cut. Do you know how hott that is?

Goddam I'm drunk.

Tonight makes no sense to me.

A phone call to say, "no go" would have been appropriate.

2:32 a.m. ::
prev :: next