Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

snibe

March 29, 2004
I can no longer write well, and for this I apologize.

Something about spring happened this weekend, and there has suddenly become a whisper of baby-green across the youngest limbs and lowest bows.

I sat in a hammock yesterday, in a sundress, with Mike and a beer.

Many of our friends were there and it was reinforced to them all a little more that he and I are simply together.

Simply, I tell you.

We haven't had a formal DTR at anytime during these last two weeks of constant companionship. But we know the constant-ness continues to feel natural and that the companionship is good for both of us.

He is never overwhelmed by me. I was PMSing this weekend, which meant my mood swung from very pouty to very horny, and he was simply wasn't phased. When I awoke in pain Sunday morning he fetched me painkillers and massaged my lower back.

When understanding the concept of "painkiller", though, one must consider the two words that give it its complex meaning:

"paink", and

"iller"...

Okay, back to school today. We'll try and get me set up on the JM research project. Hopefully I'll ace tomorrow's math exam. I also need to just get some other projects underway this week. Nothing is "due", but I have *got* to aleviate the load of finals (especially if I'm planning to take on research here in the end).

I also have to spend as much time as possible with Mike before he leaves.

8:46 a.m. ::
prev :: next