Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

sea-going snitches

February 27, 2004
I remember someone recently telling me that Ween was their favorite band, and I replied that I was not that familiar with them.

I was drunk for that conversation.

Wait... it's coming back to me... I'm remembering a band... yes... now I remember:

Aaron said that.

But the signer is an "m".

It could be Matthew, but we have no Ween connection, and he's never signed with a wonky email address. Are you just in a weird mood and signing differently?

Bear's Place is all wooden on the inside - pannelled walls, tables, benches, bars, etc. - and sort of resembles the deck of an old sea vessel. The wood is glossy and slick, as though rubbed, or swabbed, by years and years of bodies sliding in and out. Worn-down impressions of where the wooden surfaces get the most traffic. The black clad servers all have the same posture, with a leaning slouch. It's my favorite joint, by far.

After leaving there last night I made some drunk emails. Aparently I have no filter.

Amelia and I also agreed to chase down the same boy next Monday night, and more power to the winner. Today we both agreed we wanted nothing to do with this boy. When we get drunk again, we'll compete again. When we sober up after that, one of us will feel guilty.

She and I are always up in the same boy's shit.

3:35 p.m. ::
prev :: next