Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

pet sounds

July 16, 2004
I used to have readers. There used to be people who read my journal all the time. Some of them would start at the beginning and then when they got to the end they'd stop. There was a gang of us and if I posted an insult about someone elses journal, then within seconds the rest of my gang would be all up on the other person's shit too.

I know this because this is how I met the gang... they ganged up on me.

But whatever the hell happened to them is natural, I understand.

Ebb and flow.

And I don't have time to make new journaling friends. Most of the people I know here are the people I met in the first six months of journaling (and we're still friends, right?). Now it's all stasis.

So I know I don't want to go soliciting new readers (mainly because I don't want to have to read more people's journals), but I still want the NUMBERS I used to get. They decline steadily these days.

You can put me out

On the street

Put me out

With no shoes on my feet

Put me out

Put me out

Put me out of misery...

Last night while IMing my Long-dizzy Boy-frizzy he decided to photograph himself and email them to me. Since he's been away he's been letting his hair grow out, and I wanted to see it. He had a mohawk when I met him, then he buzzed it off before moving away. Here's one he sent me...

Something about knowing that was how his little face looked right then at that moment just made me ::burst:: into tears. He's so cute, and skinny, and special.

So this weekend I'm not going anywhere. In a fast, sort of. My feelings are that I'd rather be alone than with a bunch of Not-Michael people. Anyway, if that's my mood then I wouldn't be that much fun anyway, right?

I worked out for an hour last night with my TRAINER and I'm not too sore today. I'm good sore, actually. Eating breakfast, too. To "jump start my metabolism". Something that I think could also be achieved by morning-sex. That's just me thinking outloud, though; don't mind me.

My little girl in NY is almost 14 years old now. From what I can derive from her Xanga journal she's entering into a rather dark phase. She's always been a bit morbid, so I'm not utterly shocked and worried, but it still is troublesome. So I'm going to send her another compilation, of course.

There's comfort in the world outside of Top 40 radio.

note to self: don't put any Nick Cave Murder Ballads on compilation

My cd's are all in order now:

414 of them in four binders.

...and 40-some-odd cd's of the compilation/sampler/friend's band type.

11:25 a.m. ::
prev :: next