Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

Danes do It Melancholy

February 02, 2004
I'm curious to know who my reader is at Rutgers... and who my reader is in Cincinatti...? anyone?

I'll be in Cincinatti soon for the Yeah3 show on March 1st, and if I'm lucky ohio21boy and gerberagirl will be there.

One's name says "boy" and the other says "girl". That's priceless.

The Superbowl was fun. Good food and pleasant company.

Aaron wasn't there, though, so no evolution.

I wonder what it would be like to date a real live gentleman. A man of distinction. And I don't mean a dude with a frat-boys knowledge of how to showcase and handle details: I mean a sincere, old-fashioned, intelligent, refined gentleman.

The bulk of the intrigue, of course, is that a guy like Aaron would even flirt with a girl like me.

Don't you think I'm trashy?

Or, at least, rough hewn?

Un lady-like?

Crass?

Uncooth?

Despite my intelligence and poise and articulateness and hospitality.

And my tendency to sell myself short...

In other news, the roads today are shitty and dangerous, so I gladly accepted a ride to school with Joe and Winter. It's just warm enough that the rain is not snow, but still cold enough that it's freezing in all the worst places.

If I'm lucky I'll buy some piece of pavement for my ass.

Today I'm listening to a homemade comp for February. carrythe0 is aware of it's contents, but I'll share with the rest of you:

Low, "Little Argument With Myself" (another song I'd like to cover),

Donnie Darko's remix, "Mad World"

Black Heart Procession, "Light So Dim"

Built to Spill, "Untrustable Pt. 1"

Catpower, "Werewolf"

Coldplay, "Sparks"

Iron and Wine, "Promising Light"

Jeff Buckley, "Hallelujah"

Denison Marrs, "Involuntary Suicide Signal"

Flaming Lips, "Waitin for a Superman"

Modest Mouse, "Talkin Shit About a Pretty Sunset"

Led Zeppelin, "When the Levee Breaks"

Nick Cave, "Straight to You"

Nada Surf, "Killians Red"

Olivia Tremor Control, "I Have Been Floated"

It's not easy, today.

1:03 p.m. ::
prev :: next