Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

Kiss My Ass I Hope You Die "Wish Me Well" You Can Go To Hell

April 15, 2003
I must find the music for the spring.

Michaela Rose 2003 Winter Edition had some pretty mellow and depressing tracks on it. It was generally acclaimed as an excellent compilation, naturally, but not what I need now.

Previous springs (and this music is permitted to last all summer) have brought music like Bob Marley.
Ben Harper (Steal my Kisses).
Self.
Fountains of Wayne.
Lauryn Hill.
Saves the Day.
Billy Idol.
Blondie.
Coldplay.
Dr. Dre.
Face to Face.
Guns'n'Roses.
Jim Croce.
Carol King.

Wedding reception music, we like to call that now. Fluffy music.

This spring is completely different for me, though.

Those other bands I just listed were college music.

Michaela 2003 Spring Edition comes from NY and for once the music I put on doesn't have to sound good to anyone else other than me.

There's no one riding in my car.

There's no one sitting on my sofa.

Last weekend I brought a handful of cd's into the City with me, and I only brought ones that were completely black.

AFI, Appleseed Cast, Interpol, Wilco, Denison Marrs, Oasis, Portishead, and Wu Tang Clan, among others.

I like that method of pulling out a mix.

But the Spring Selection won't be so random.

Yesterday I went to the local HMV to find Innocence Mission, and of course they didn't have it.

Of course the four guys working there were on me like stink on shit when I walked in (if you knew the neighborhood you'd know they must be STARVED for single young gentiles!).

I bought Death Cab for Cutie and Outkast and ordered Innocence Mission.

I really couldn't get out of bed today and I went to sleep pretty early.

Maybe I'm beginning to project myself into the fall and sleeping to speed things up.

No no no. I can't do that.

My children need me.

Things are getting out of hand with V and her new-found attractiveness to guys. The only ex-con in the Middle School has designs on her and she loves his Juvy ass. She's twelve. And I will stop her.

You know, I don't really miss Tylere as much with him in Tennessee and not in England. I mean, he's not much more accessible. But in Tennessee I can imagine exactly what he's doing. I know the places he goes, and the people, and I guess I don't feel like I'm missing as much.

Today when we all would go to Earl's Diner and eat chicken casserole. They still do, some.

For four years I ate there every Tuesday and Thurdsay for lunch.

I just can't wake up today. I don't feel well.

12:36 p.m. ::
prev :: next