Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

I Got Taken for Granted

August 30, 2003
I have this mentality at times that my life is completely mine and nothing seeps past me. Sometimes I live as though the only person who could suffer from my life is me.

As an extension of this mentalility I often have jobs where I take care of people. It pleasures me to know I have the ability to meet their needs without them ever knowing about (or needing to know) about how I may or may not take care of my self.

As a result, when I'm careless with myself these things have ramifications which may in fact injure others.

This of course was never my intention, and I hope the incident can be isolated and not used as an evaluation on my character, but that my proven character over the course of our relationship would be foundation enough for me to have the opportunity to rebuild trust.

that was not supposed to be easy for you to understand; I do write for myself sometimes

I went out with some physicists last night; we shot pool and listened to live music and such.

There were three of them, all fresh out of undergrad (Jay, Jason, and George) and twenty-two. The approached me at a wine-and-cheese reception for new students and I was intending to have three glasses of wine and then mingle with some people I had selected, but these physicists approached me first. Then they talked to me until it was over, so I decided pizza/beer/pool would be alright with them.

Honestly, we had a really good time.

Well, six drinks and I'm going to enjoy next to anything.

I sort of felt bad because one of them got me talking more than the other two, but they all three were really kind, smart, and interesting guys. But the one went to a school in Tennessee, and despite his aparent dorkiness he actually had some good music tastes. I mean, I don't know many people who mention Doug Martsch's solo album.

Bloomington has a bar called BlueBird and Bright Eyes played there a month ago. It was a nice place. The Moon and Antarctica was on when we walked in. The first band jammed, the second band was bluegrass(not, though).

Also, my new friend Jon and I had dinner Thursday night and then had beers at his place. Good guy.

I really should meet some girls, though.

This isn't really that great, though. Meeting new people all the time. I would mostly rather just be hanging out with the friends I already have.

1:52 p.m. ::
prev :: next