Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

FOURTH

July 03, 2004
Somebody who speaks the language on this site searched the single word "Michaela" and found my journal.

I think the language is Hebrew, though.

I've heard "Michaela" is Hebrew, so it makes some sense.

Soon I'll be on the road and it looks like rain.

Called my boyfriend in the middle of the night to wake his ass up and tell him I was drunk as I walked home. It wasn't that late.

I had sort of not been talking to him all day. My frustration at our bad communication kept me from it. Like I could only make things worse. He sensed my frustration but not where it comes from. I just wanted to hear him tell me he loves me, though.

He's a dude.

I'm a chick.

So we need to find a middle-ground.

There's a car I'm renting in an hour that will be my freedom this weekend. Ford Focus no doubt. Hate those cars. Should rain this week. Hoping to see fireworks. Explode. Light up.

My boss became a citized yesterday and they made him pledge allegiance to the flag.

He's from France, for the love of god.

I know a neuroscientist who dj's and I'm going to invite him to spin at my housewarming party in September even though I've never heard his shit.

My housewarming party will be full of biologists, physicists, congnitive scientists, computational scientists, linguists, speech-and-hearing scientists, psychologists, some animal-behaviorists, a neuroscientist or to, and I think I'm going to go and try to meet some geologists as well.

We're hoping geologists chicks will dig my friend Greg because he hasn't had much luck in the other departments.

Linguistics chicks dig Microbiologists.

So I'm throughing a huge ass sciences party to get my friends to hook up.

Wish I knew history, English, anthropology, and political science majors. They were so cool as undergrads. Sweet little undergrads!

So I'll meet the geologists by going cave-exploring with them.

Spelunking.

Did it in highschool.

And we're sitting on Swiss cheese here.

(that's what my prom date said)

Happy Fourth, folks. Enjoy yourself. And find something about your country that you're thankful for, okay?

Remember last year? I was in a big southern wedding and that Westchester Jew was also in it and we made sparks?

I can't imagine anything other than what I have right now. Even with all the long-distance frustration. It's worth it.

10:43 a.m. ::
prev :: next