Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

major player in the cowboy scene

November 02, 2004
I didn't move to the city but the city moved to me and I want out desperately.

Seeing them in concert didn't dissolve my fascination for Modest Mouse. Something about their glorious rise to popularity and party-rock might have, though.

There was a major lack of fascination on my part when I heard all the stories of which local girls fucked Isaac. Who did blow with him. And how much. What the after parties were like.

It's weird because I listen to the songs still tear up at their beauty because they minister to me over and over and over again every time I play the albums. And I feel like for some one to have written something so meaningful to me they must be a person I should find a kinship with in person. This would definitely be someone who I'd enjoy a beer with in a corner of brick-walled bar with old-school punk playing over the din. Maybe a game of pool and darts.

But it isn't my quiet heart - or any one's like it - that he seeks out. He's come out of the shack and the poverty and is riding the rails of the metro through his despised concrete jungle. He's come out into the city that he once begged out of so desperately and has embraced it's spirits and it's whores.

I still *have* to listen to the older stuff. But I really don't listen to "Good News" that often at all.

10:34 p.m. ::
prev :: next