Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

I Once Got Busy In A Burger King Bathroom

May 19, 2003
I wish I could introduce you all to my Nick (anythingbut) Bland in Halifax, but alas his journal is bound against the cruel eyes of false men and opened only to me (that's not true; it's just a normal locked journal, and carrythe0 is the name of it). Men who love their mother's are so sexy. I fear that our romance may end up as a torrid afair, though, becuase I cannot tolerate neither northern winters nor Dave Matthews Band. Maybe - and for this I pray - we will learn that all we truly do need for happiness is rock'n'roll and warm beds.

Somehow, even as I type this, I know that that's not all it takes.

Despite Asit being away in Albany I was not abandoned for the weekend. Matthew met me at Patio where I scored us a few drinks.

Michael and Eric were both there for him to meet, but he reads this journal and knew about them; they didn't know about him, and were so protective and cute.

I love it when guys get territorial with me.

Matthew pegged me as a house cat.

Too true.

In many ways the Michaela is feline.

The night went: bar, bar, pizza, bar, cab, bar.

For someone as lovely as Matthew he is incredibly difficult to capture on film, so I feel special when I finally get a shot I like.

I found some girls in SoHo Saturday morning at a makeup store where this guy Mario works. Mario is fabulous and fun and loves to apply makeup, so we got our faces done professionally, for nothing.

I walked in all hungover and looking like shit with duck hair in my hair and godbless anyone around me.

I walked out looking like a million fuckin bucks, and feeling like the night could only get better.

That lipstick was the happiest thing I've seen in months!

This is Farley, me, Mario, and Liza. We got really drunk and were duly annoyed by copious amounts of men. Makes for laughs.

We cabbed back to Williamsburgh, and ate pizza for the walk to Liza's. When I woke up Buddy and Amy were here.

I've done really well not calling him Buddy too much, and actually saying "David"... but it's weird. I think I'm just trying to be mature and use his full name since we were hanging out with girls he didn't know, and he's getting married soon, and it's time to stop saying "Buddy". He'll always be Buddy in my heart, though.

The day was heavenly, and David's first time in the City, so we took the Stat Nylan Ferry. It was not crowded, it was warm, and the company was matchless. I know this picture doesn't show Amy's face, but I like the shot nonetheless.

Today we're relaxing becuase yesterday was a lot of city hiking. I'm a fool as a tour guide, but we managed to not have too much difficulty.

I don't like this entry. It doesn't say the things I want to say. I don't know exactly what that would be, but this weekend was full of conversations I never want to forget. One lasting effect of the encounters of the weekend is a revival of my use of a journal. The pen and the pad have grown cold lately, but when I write in here I feel the need to give disclaimers and explanations. With the ink and paper my mental process is more allusive and I enjoy the candor.

I have some loved ones here to hang out with, now, so I'm going to go and bask in their tender understanding of my whole heart.

(yeah, I'll sell that to Hallmark...)

12:12 p.m. ::
prev :: next