Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

buck up, shorty

August 05, 2003
What a sad little entry that last one was!

I have to write a new one just to hide it.

My entire Monday was spent with wonderful surprise phone calls, from Maggie, redniko, and fulograc (who's in Alaska).

But none from Kasey.

I sat in the living room most of today, in front of the television, with my laptop, playing solitaire, and watching How to Lose a Guy In 10 Days.

Bullshit.

My version would be "... in 3 dates" but there I go keeping score again.

I am not making excuses for Kasey but at this point I'm totally willing for him to make good enough excuses for himself.

Tomorrow I'm going to see my grandfather. My Papa.

Back in April, when I bought that lovely woolen suit for the opera, I felt certain that I would never see Papa again and that the next time I wore the suit would be for his funeral.

Just a sensation.

So tomorrow I'm driving to see the ole curmudgeon (whom I adore) and to meet his new wife (who he married at age 83).

In the afternoon tomorrow I'm taking Nathanael clothes shopping. He needs a new wardrobe badly. He'll be twenty next month. He's been off drugs for nearly a year, and he's in school now.

::sigh::

I like drinking beer. At home. With my mother's cooking.

I sort of think my mom felt needed today since I felt so whatever after last night... She's not felt that way since I got here, but today she was able to ride in on her Mama Steed and comfort her baby girl who sat silently waitingforherphonetoring.

Fuck waiting.

Asit, I love you man. For all the times I ever encouraged you to "fuck a bitch". Thanks for the text page. I'm glad you're not having an off-week, too.

Monday I'll be in Cleveland.

ROLL OUT THE RED CARPET.

(I want parties, yo)

1:08 a.m. ::
prev :: next