Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

bang on a bridge

February 26, 2004
Good Thursday to you all, and especially to the Me of the future who gets to come back and read this.

Let us now see how my template does with photographs. I took a few yesterday that I would like to display, but they are of me, by me (self-portraits have always been a respected framework), and though they don't very well show off my new bangs because it was windy yesterday, I'm posting them.

I had to walk across this bridge, in the perfect blue sunniness of 2:30 yesterday afernoon. I couldn't deny the photogenicism of it all. Oh, and PS, I can't get that goddamm red out of my hair no matter how hard I try. Also, the bangs are shorter than I wanted, but my main goal was asymmetry, and to get that we had to go shorter. Ce la vie. They will grow.

After school yesterday I stopped by Joe's to get my Beatles cd. He was completely normal and natural and comfortable and just like always. He's just not the same type of person that we are. The type that needs friends, considers what friends are feeling, imagines fun ways to interact, forms and reforms connections, reinforces positive feelings to his friends, etc.

My conjectures about what might have caused Joe to be this way involve years of feeling weak, impotent, overlooked, small, unspecial, and devalued in general. But that is conjecture, and nothing I know for certain, and I hate conjecture and furthermore am not a clinician.

Can you believe how big little Butt Wrinkle has gotten? He'll be as long as Joe is tall soon. Precious dog, and he loves his Aunt Michaela.

Once again my homework is going to be late because of the VPN connection not being fast enough to my account on campus and me not being able to listen to sound .wav's for transcription. Once again I didn't do this at school. Once again I didn't start this early enough...

Last week I just asked to turn it in on Friday, and then I did the homework drunk on Thursday night. I mean, I transcribed Hungarian while drunk, and I did smashingly well. I did better than a lot of others. Just imagine how smart I am on weed.

9:19 a.m. ::
prev :: next