Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

no boats no snowmobiles and no skis

November 12, 2002
I can't wake up
and I don't remember ever wanting to go to sleep
in the first place.
I dreamed I was in NYC
for another show,
and someone called my cellphone
- a girl -
she was crying and needed to talk
Just as I asked who it was my phone cut out.
Then I saw Dave Matthews Band
playing outside,
where I was,
in the rain,
and I tried to call Tylere.
Dave Matthews was putting horse-shit in a
sleeping homeless-man's face.
Jerad answered the phone
- in the dream -
and my phone cut out before I could talk.
I told J that I would hit a cat
with the car
to get to see Mike Ness,
and while I was watching I realized
that was a lie.
I paid $35 to see
and that was plenty.
Social Distortion doesn't belong in an
ESPN2 Zone with
Monster-Truck-Ralley advocates with
corn-rows and
TOOL shirts watching them.
Social D belongs in a
shithole with
people like me.


I might hit a cat to see that.

11:06 a.m. ::
prev :: next